Jimi Hendrix’s Flat

From July 1968 to June 1969, Jimi Hendrix lived on the upper floor of 23 Brook Street, next door to Handel House (at 25 Brook Street), where the great composer George Frideric Handel lived from 1723 until his death in 1759.

The flat was found by Jimi Hendrixโ€™s girlfriend Kathy Etchingham from an advert in one of the London evening newspapers in June 1968 while he was in New York. He later defined it “my first real home of my own“. In 2014 the Handel House Trust was awarded a Heritage Lottery Fund grant to restore the Hendrix Flat permanently (it had been used as the administrative office for the staff in the meantime).

The flat opened to the public in February 2016. Go visit this beauty if you can!ย 

Address: 23-25 Brook Street, Mayfair, London W1K 4HB

Published by rockandrollogist

Please allow me to introduce myself: I'm the Rockandrollogist ๐Ÿ˜ˆ ๐ŸŽธ ๐Ÿ”Ž ๐Ÿ“– ๐ŸŒŽ ๐Ÿ“ธ "Without Geography, we're nowhere. Without Rock & Roll, we'd be lost."

Leave a comment